South Florida Mask Rules!

To wear a mask or not to wear a mask…that is the question. The answer? Depends on which county you live in. Here are the latest rules on mask wearing so you don’t get surprised with a fine or jail time!

Broward County:

Masks must be worn by people indoors, including while exercising in gyms. Anytime you get up from your table inside a restaurant, you must cover your face but you can lower it to eat and drink. When you’re outdoors in public spaces, you must wear a mask when you can't social distance. As for boaters, like Paul Castronovo, they must cover their faces when they can’t stay 6 feet apart from people they don’t live with while on the boat. The consequences for violating the emergency order may result in criminal enforcement including fines and jail time.

Palm Beach County:

Masks must be worn indoors and they must be worn outdoors where you can't social distance. Businesses can be fined up to $250 for their first violation and $500 for each additional violation. Fines for people start at $25.

Miami-Dade County:

Masks are mandatory in public. A violation is a misdemeanor with a fine of up to $500 or jail up to 180 days. Miami-Dade’s guidelines don’t go into detail regarding boats, golf courses, gyms, and retail stores, but you’re expected to cover your faces in all these spaces.

In short…PLEASE WEAR A MASK ANYTIME YOU LEAVE THE HOUSE!

Photo: Getty Images

BIG 105.9 · South Florida's Classic Rock!

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel